1) RPM
Pros: It was dark, yet light-hearted. Serious, yet funny. All in a good way. The actors played their parts really well, and the jokes all come in at perfect times, and none of them seem really out of character. The story went to where no other season has done before: The bad guy had won, and the good guys are simply trying to defend the last bastion of humanity. This is a season I couldn't recommend highly enough, just all around good stuff.
Cons: At times, it just feels like a 30 minute toy commercial.
2) Dino Thunder
Pros: It helped restore continuity, exploring a true account of a past forgetful and childish ranger, having had a long absence, coming back as someone much more maturer, to guide Disney rangers in the right direction. It was a season where they were on top of things, with characters that were likable. It felt like it was a revamped version of MMPR, and I enjoyed it way better.
Cons: Overrated by too many people BECAUSE of that return, but then in that case (because most of the appreciation is JUST for that return and not for the content of the season ITSELF) it's not a true con for the season's run.
3) SPD
Pros: AMAZING dynamic between the cast. Possibly the best inter-group dynamic we've ever had. Again, the story was well thought out in places.
Cons: The way they handled Sam was handled extremely poorly, but even the producer admitted that. The theme (in this case, police) might not warm to everyone.
4) Ninja Storm
Pros: Such an upbeat and charismatic feel, but still felt natural and not forced. Amazing characters.
Cons: The whole "dude" and "extreme sports" thing got a bit tired after a while.
5) Mystic Force
Pros: Well, the story, the twists, alot of it is well thought out.
Cons: People criticize it because it focused too much on Nick, in comparison to the others. I was bothered by this, just a little bit. But I guess my criticism of it was that (like SPD) the whole magic theme might not be to everyone's taste.
6) Jungle Fury
Pros: The series had some great characters and a good story. The theme was really cool, the suits were new and different, and the complete fanboy ideas of it linking with Ninja Storm by the schools just elated me.
Cons: Because of the writer strike, things felt kinda rushed. Things appearing one minute, then not important the next.
7) Operation Overdrive
Pros: It, er...made you appreciate the existence of every other season, ever?
Cons: It had so much potential, but bad acting, and general half arsed effort, made it a failure. Operation Overdrive is probably one of the seasons that sounded cool, on paper.
I realized that I missed Wild Force since it is considered a Disney season. I, however, still consider it a Saban season since it was still under Saban's production. I may go over Saban's next, or if someone else wants to they can?














